CSR

Word from the CEO

WELCOME TO

The Alfa online space and thank you for your interest in our CSR section


Welcome to the Alfa online space and thank you for your interest in our Corporate Social Responsibility section.

For us, aiming to have a sustainable corporate strategy rather than designing a separate CSR strategy is essential and vital considering that Sustainability is part of our DNA.

Corporate sustainability is a strategic approach that we are eagerly adopting, in our everyday business practices, by focusing on implementing improvements.

However the roll-out of our sustainability strategy over the past years is a continuous determination to fully integrating sustainability in all aspects of our business by taking into consideration the triple bottom line: People, Planet and Profit.

One of our program in addressing the aspects of sustainability is our Alfa 4-Life Program that saw the light in 2006.

 

 

This program is so dear to our heart, it is what we enjoy doing the most.

 

 

 


Stemming from our belief that children represent the future of our country, we chose to focus on helping fulfill the communication potentials of children with communication needs. Our employees have been working hard piloting CSR schemes that make positive impacts on the lives of disadvantaged children. We have collaborated with specialized therapists and organizations to build the children’s communication skills, and harnessed the power of art to allow them to communicate better with society as part of our goal to support their social integration & their full-citizenship. Through “Alfa 4-Life” we have discovered many talents among children and students in communication needs within the NGOs we support as part of the program, and since 2010, our “Alfa 4-Life” program took a more focused approach to integrate children with communication needs into society. We are proud to have contributed to making a positive difference in their lives.

Since launching our CSR Program in 2006, we have been also engaging our subscribers and facilitating their contribution in our SMS- fundraising campaigns and we are delighted to see this collaboration driving fantastic results to the best of the organizations we support as part of our “Alfa 4-Life” CSR program. We have stood beside these children and these NGOs since 2006, and we will keep on standing by their side. For us as a responsible corporate citizen, this is an ongoing mission that will always be at the heart of Alfa, throughout its existence.

Alfa’s leadership position in CSR reflects its ongoing corporate responsibility towards customers, suppliers and investors and contributes to Alfa’s solid bottom line today. As a company that is ever expanding in the fast-developing sector of Telecommunications, we realize that there are growing expectations of us in the area of CSR. We promise you to continue to raise the bar and push our CSR efforts forward, to further strengthen our society and economy, and remain your service provider, employer, and partner of choice as we go forward.

Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all those who have been involved in “Alfa 4-Life” initiatives and who have dedicated the time and effort to give disadvantaged people, namely children in communication needs, the chance to have a better quality of life. We hope to remain a rewarding part of the Lebanese society every day.

Sincerely,

 

Marwan Hayek

Chairman and CEO

المسؤولية المجتمعية

أهلاً بك في مساحة ألفا الإلكترونيّة ALFA ONLINE SPACE وشكراً على اهتمامك بصفحتنا الخاصة بالمسؤولية المجتمعيّة



أهلاً بك في مساحة ألفا الإلكترونيّة وشكراً على اهتمامك بصفحتنا الخاصة بالمسؤولية المجتمعيّة.

نحن نعتبر أنّ السعي إلى تحقيق استراتيجية مؤسسية مستدامة أمر أساسي وحيوي باعتبار أن الاستدامة والمسؤوليّة المجتمعيّة من جوهر مبادئنا.

تشكّل استدامة الشركات نهجاً استراتيجياً تبنيناه في ممارساتنا اليومية وأصبح جزءاً لا يتجزّأ من ثقافة شركتنا، من خلال التركيز على إحداث التحسينات في مختلف نواحي أعمالنا.

إنّ تطبيق استراتيجية الاستدامة لدينا على مدى السنوات الماضية يُجسّد عزمنا المستمر على دمج الاستدامة بشكل مطلق في كافة نواحي أعمالنا وذلك من خلال الأخذ بعين الاعتبار هذه العناصر الثلاثة: الناس ، والكوكب، والأرباح.

أحد برامجنا في معالجة جوانب الاستدامة هو برنامج ألفا من أجل الحياة الذي أبصر النور في عام 2006.

 

 

هذا البرنامج عزيز على قلوبنا، هو أكثر الأنشطة التي نستمتع بالقيام بها.

 

 

 

إيماناً منّا بأن الأطفال يجسّدون مستقبل بلدنا، اخترنا التركيز على المساهمة في تحقيق إمكانات التواصل لدى الأطفال ذوي الإرادة الصّلبة الذين لديهم ااحتياجات في مجال التواصل. لقد جهد فريق عملنا على اختبار خطط المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات التي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على حياة هؤلاء الأطفال. لقد تعاوننا مع المعالجين المتخصصين والمنظمات غير الحكوميّة لبناء مهارات التواصل لديهم، واستثمار قوة الفن لتمكينهم من التواصل بشكل أفضل مع المجتمع كجزء من هدفنا لدعم اندماجهم الاجتماعي وعيش مواطنيّتهم بشكل كامل. بفضل برنامج "الفا من أجل الحياة" اكتشفنا العديد من المواهب لدى الأطفال والطلاب ذوي الإرادة الصّلبة الذين لديهم احتياجات في مجال التواصل. ومنذ عام 2010، اتخذ برنامج "ألفا من أجل الحياة" مقاربة تركّز أكثر على دمج الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات في مجال التواصل ضمن المجتمع. ونحن فخورون جدًا بأننا ساهمنا في إحداث تغيير إيجابي في حياتهم.

منذ إطلاق برنامجنا للمسؤوليّة المجتمعيّة "ألفا من أجل الحياة" في عام 2006، قمنا أيضًا بإشراك المشتركين لدينا وتسهيل مساهمتهم في حملات جمع التبرعات عبر الرسائل النصية القصيرة SMS على الرقم الرباعي 1004 ، ويسرنا أن هذا التعاون قد أدّى إلى نتائج مذهلة في المنظمات التي ندعمها كجزء من برنامجنا. لقد ساندنا هؤلاء الأطفال وهذه المنظمات غير الحكومية منذ عام 2006، وسنواصل الوقوف إلى جانبهم. بالنسبة لنا كشركة مواطِنة مسؤولة، ستبقى هذه المهمة دائماً من أولويّات ألفا.

يعكس موقف شركة ألفا الريادي في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات مسؤوليتها المستمرة تجاه الزبائن والموردين والمستثمرين، ويساهم في تحقيق الهدف الأساسي لشركة ألفا اليوم. بصفتنا شركة تسعى باستمرار إلى التوسّع في قطاع الاتصالات السريع التطور، ندرك أن هناك توقعات متزايدة منا في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات. نعدكم أن نستمرّ في رفع المستوى والمضيّ قدماً في الجهود التي نبذلها في مجال المسؤولية المجتمعية، وذلك بهدف تمتين مجتمعنا وتعزيز اقتصادنا بشكل أكبر، والاحتفاظ بمكانتنا كمزود الخدمة، وربّ العمل، والشريك المفضل فيما نمضي قدماً.

وأخيراً، أود أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لأهنئ جميع الذين شاركوا في مبادرات "ألفا من أجل الحياة" والذين كرسوا الوقت والجهد لمنح الأشخاص ذوي الإرادة الصّلبة، من بينهم الأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات في مجال التواصل، فرصة لتحسين نوعيّة حياتهم. نأمل أن نبقى جزءًا مفيدًا من المجتمع اللبناني كلّ يوم.

مع أصدق التحيات،

مروان حايك
رئيس مجلس الإدارة – المدير العام